Thursday, June 20, 2024
HomeEntertainmentFaye Webster Releases 'Lifetime (Live)' for 'Noise for Now: Vol 2' LP

Faye Webster Releases ‘Lifetime (Live)’ for ‘Noise for Now: Vol 2’ LP


As Florida’s six-week abortion ban takes effect on Wednesday, Faye Webster released “Lifetime (Live)” as part of the reproductive rights benefit album Noise for Now Vol 2.

The project, set for release on June 21, stems from the non-profit Noise for Now and its recently launched label. According to a press release, the album will be released on vinyl and digitally across all streaming platforms, with proceeds benefiting independent abortion providers across the country via Keep Our Clinics. Noise for Now Vol 1. will include 11 songs from Webster, The War On Drugs, Courtney Barnett, David Byrne and Devo, MC50 ft. Arrow De Wilde, Big Freedia, Sofia Isella, Julia Jacklin, Becca Mancari, Claud, and AJ Haynes (of Seratones). 

The new compilation follows Noise for Now Vol 1, which also featured tracks from multiple artists including Maya Hawke, Amanda Shires and Jason Isbell, Wet Leg, My Morning Jacket.

Before the U.S. Supreme Court overturned Roe v. Wade in 2022, Florida had one of the highest abortion rates in the country. As surrounding states have banned or severely restricted the practice, Florida was the only state in the region offering care after 12 weeks, making it a vital access point for millions of people across the South. 

Per the release, Noise for Now has worked with more than 450 artists to raise over $1,250,000 for nearly 50 organizations working to support reproductive justice.

“Lifetime (Live)” was originally released last fall and is part of Webster’s recent LP Underdressed at the Symphony, while the live version was recorded at The Eastern in Atlanta, GA on Nov. 17, 2023.


Noise for Now Vol 2 Track List

1. “Dead From The Waist Down (Catatonia cover)” by Julia Jacklin
2. “Boxing Day Blues (Demo)” by
3. “It’s Too Late (Demo)” by Becca Mancari
4. “Victim (Live)” by The War On Drugs
5. “High School (Live)” by MC50 ft. Arrow DeWilde
6. “Everything is Change” by A.J. Haynes (of Seratones)
7. “Spare Tire (Demo)” by Claud
8. “Lifetime (Live)” by Faye Webster
9. “Hot Gum (she version)” by Sofia Isella
10. “Empire” by David Byrne and Devo
11. “Holatta” by Big Freedia


Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -spot_img

Most Popular

Recent Comments