Thursday, June 20, 2024
HomeEntertainmentTee Grizzley, Future Drop Ferocious New Song ‘Swear To God’

Tee Grizzley, Future Drop Ferocious New Song ‘Swear To God’


The new track features Future declaring: “Fuck your album, shit ain’t slapping like my mixtape”

Tee Grizzley and Future have teamed up to drop new track “Swear To God” on Friday.

The hard-hitting single opens with the lyrics: “Fuck your album, shit ain’t slapping like my mixtape.” When the rapper tweeted a coded announcement of the track on Thursday, he did so by tweeting the vicious opening line on X, which many speculated as a covert shot at Gunna, whose album One of Wun had already been announced as releasing today as well. Two of Gunna’s subsequent posts were assumed to be responses. 

Elsewhere on the track, Tee Grizzley declares: “We move like the mob (We on that), that pressure get applied (At all times)/Nigga play, he dyin’ (What else), I swear to God (on me).” The accompanying video sees the pair rapping from behind a jewelry store counter, rolling off in a Maybach, and other lavish shots.

On Thursday, Future teased on X/Twitter that “Mixtape Pluto” would return on “May Tenth [nose-blowing emoji]. The upcoming mixtape would be his first since the Wrld on Drugs with Juice Wrld in 2018 and his first solo tape since 2016’s Purple Reign


The last few months have been historic for the rap genre. Future kicked off the turbulent rap beef between Kendrick Lamar and Drake with single “Like That,” on which Lamar takes aim at Drake and his “First Person Shooter” collaborator J. Cole. Future (nicknamed Pluto) is considered to be among a bevy of artists — including Rick Ross and the Weekend — who used his last two albums to air out grievances with Drake specifically. Drake seemed particularly distraught with Future’s role in the melee: “Pluto shit make me sick to my stomach, we ain’t never really been through it,” he rapped on one of his diss songs, “Family Matters.”

Fans have suspected the rap wars will wage on with Future’s upcoming mixtape. The rapper’s last solo album was 2022’s I Never Liked You, featuring the Grammy-winning hit “Wait For U” with Tems and Drake.


Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -spot_img

Most Popular

Recent Comments